Monday, March 4, 2013

I Decide To... I Love To....


Indeed, love isn't just about the feeling. Otherwise, forever has become even more mythical. Love is also about deciding who to stick with; it's about accepting that differences may outweigh compatibilities and yet, still deciding to carry on.

P and I have talked about this long before:
"What if the feeling fades?" 
"What if we get tired of what we have right now?"
"What if we realize we're not meant to be?"

Life's uncertainties never fail to scare me. However, I hold on to our decisions to keep each other. And more importantly, I trust God that He allowed P to be a part of my life for this purpose: uhmmm (blushing). *Wink* ;-)

I didn't write this. Credit to the writer. 

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *


During a seminar, a woman asked," How do I know if I am with the right person?"

The author then noticed that there was a large man sitting next to her so he said, "It depends. Is that your partner?" In all seriousness, she answered "How do you know?" Let me answer this question because the chances are good that it's weighing on your mind replied the author.

Here's the answer.

Every relationship has a cycle… In the beginning; you fall in love with your partner. You anticipate their calls, want their touch, and like their idiosyncrasies. Falling in love wasn't hard. In fact, it was a completely natural and spontaneous experience. You didn't have to DO anything. That's why it's called "falling" in love.

People in love sometimes say, "I was swept of my feet."Picture the expression. It implies that you were just standing there; doing nothing, and then something happened TO YOU.

Falling in love is a passive and spontaneous experience. But after a few months or years of being together, the euphoria of love fades. It's a natural cycle of EVERY relationship.

Slowly but surely, phone calls become a bother (if they come at all), touch is not always welcome (when it happens), and your spouse's idiosyncrasies, instead of being cute, drive you nuts. The symptoms of this stage vary with every relationship; you will notice a dramatic difference between the initial stage when you were in love and a much duller or even angry subsequent stage.

At this point, you and/or your partner might start asking, "Am I with the right person?" And as you reflect on the euphoria of the love you once had, you may begin to desire that experience with someone else. This is when relationships breakdown.

The key to succeeding in a relationship is not finding the right person; it's learning to love the person you found.

People blame their partners for their unhappiness and look outside for fulfillment. Extramarital fulfillment comes in all shapes and sizes.

Infidelity is the most common. But sometimes people turn to work, a hobby, friendship, excessive TV, or abusive substances. But the answer to this dilemma does NOT lie outside your relationship. It lies within it.

I'm not saying that you couldn't fall in love with someone else. You could. And TEMPORARILY you'd feel better. But you'd be in the same situation a few years later.

Because (listen carefully to this):

The key to succeeding in a Relationship is not finding the right person; it's learning to love the Person you found.

SUSTAINING love is not a passive or spontaneous experience. You have to work on it day in and day out. It takes time, effort, and energy. And most importantly, it demands WISDOM. You have to know WHAT TO DO to make it work. Make no mistake about it.

Love is NOT a mystery. There are specific things you can do (with or without your partner), Just as there are physical laws Of the universe (such as gravity), there are also laws for relationships. If you know how to apply these laws, the results are predictable.

Love is therefore a "decision". Not just a feeling.

Remember this always: God determines who walks into your life. It is up to you to decide who you let walk away, who you let stay, and who you refuse to let GO....!!! ♥


Wednesday, February 13, 2013

According to this, you are.....

Since we (or some of us) just celebrated the Chinese New Year, horoscope is trending. I'll be joining the bandwagon. :)

No one knows you better than yourself, and people are not the same even if they are born on the same year. However, just for fun, I'll post this anyway. I didn't write this. I just copied this from Facebook.



ARIES - The Aggressive (March 21 to April 19)
Outgoing. Lovable. Spontaneous. Not one to mess with. Funny... Excellent kisser. EXTREMELY adorable. Loves relationships, and family is very important to an Aries. Aries are known for being generous and giving. Addictive. Loud. Always has the need to be 'Right'. Aries will argue to prove their point for hours and hours. Aries are some of the most wonderful people in the world. 

TAURUS - The Tramp (April 20 to May 20) 
Aggressive. Loves being in long relationships. Likes to give a good fight. Fight for what they want. Can be annoying at times, but for the love of attention. Extremely outgoing. Loves to help people in times of need. Good kisser. Good personality. Stubborn. A caring person. They can be self-centred and if they want something they will do anything to get it. They love to sleep and can be lazy. One of a kind. Not one to mess with. Are the most attractive people on earth! 

GEMINI - The Twin (May 21 to June 20) 
Nice. Love is one of a kind. Great listeners. Very good at confusing people. Lover not a fighter, but will still knock you out. Geminis will not take any crap from anyone. Geminis like to tell people what they should do and get offended easily. They are great at losing things and are forgetful. Geminis can be very sarcastic and childish at times and are very nosey. Trustworthy. Always happy. VERY Loud. Talkative. Outgoing. VERY FORGIVING. Loves to make out. Has a beautiful smile. Generous. Strong. THE MOST IRRESISTIBLE. 

CANCER - The Beauty (June 21 to July 22) 
MOST AMAZING KISSER. Very high appeal. A Cancer's love is one of a kind... Very romantic. Most caring person you will ever meet in your life. Entirely creative person, most are artists and insane, respectfully speaking. They perfected sex and do it often. Extremely random. An ultimate freak. Extremely funny and is usually the life of the party. Most Cancers will take you under their wing and into their hearts where you will remain forever. Cancers make love with a passion beyond compare. Spontaneous. Not a fighter, but will kick your ass good if it comes down to it. Someone you should hold on to! 

LEO - The Lion (July 23 to August 22) 
Great talker. Attractive and passionate. Laid back. Usually happy but when unhappy tend to be grouchy and childish. A Leo's problem becomes everyone's problem. Most Leos are very predictable and tend to be monotonous. Knows how to have fun. Is really good at almost anything. Great kisser. Very predictable. Outgoing. Down to earth. Addictive. Attractive. Loud. Loves being in long relationships. Talkative. Not one to mess with. Rare to find. Good when found. 

VIRGO - The One that Waits (August 23 to September 22) 
Dominant in relationships. Someone loves them right now. Always wants the last word. Caring. Smart. Loud. Loyal. Easy to talk to. Everything you ever wanted. Easy to please. A pushover. Loves to gamble and take chances. Needs to have the last say in everything. They think they know everything and usually do. Respectful to others but you will quickly lose their respect if you do something untrustworthy towards them and never regain respect. They do not forgive and never forget. The one and only. 

LIBRA - The Lame One (September 23 to October 22) 
Nice to everyone they meet. Their love is one of a kind. Silly, funny and sweet. Have own unique appeal. Most caring person you will ever meet! However, not the kind of person you want to mess with... you might end up crying. Libras can cause as much havoc as they can prevent. Faithful friends to the end. Can hold a grudge for years. Libras are someone you want on your side. Usually great at sports and are extreme sports fanatics. Very creative. A hopeless romantic. 

SCORPIO - The Addict (October 23 to November 21) 
EXTREMELY adorable. Loves to joke. Very good sense of humour. Will try almost anything once. Loves to be pampered. Energetic. Predictable. GREAT kisser. Always get what they want. Attractive. Loves being in long relationships. Talkative. Loves to party but at times to the extreme. Loves the smell and feel of money and is good at making it but just as good at spending it! Very protective over loved ones. HARD workers. Can be a good friend but if is disrespected by a friend, the friendship will end. Romantic. Caring. 

SAGITTARIUS - The Promiscuous One (November 22 to December 21)
Spontaneous. High appeal. Rare to find. Great when found. Loves being in long relationships. So much love to give. A loner most of the time. Loses patience easily and will not take crap. If in a bad mood stay FAR away. Gets offended easily and remembers the offence forever. Loves deeply but at times will not show it, feels it is a sign of weakness. Has many fears but will not show it. VERY private person. Defends loved ones with all their abilities. Can be childish often. Not one to mess with. Very pretty. Very romantic. Nice to everyone they meet. Their Love is one of a kind. Silly, fun and sweet. Have own unique appeal. Most caring person you will ever meet! Amazing in bed!!! Not the kind of person you want to mess with- you might end up crying. 

CAPRICORN - The Passionate Lover (December 22 to January 19) 
Love to bust. Nice. Sassy. Intelligent. Sexy. Grouchy at times and annoying to some. Lazy and love to take it easy, but when they find a job or something they like to do they put their all into it. Proud, understanding and sweet. Irresistible. Loves being in long relationships. Great talker. Always gets what he or she wants. Cool. Loves to win against other signs in sports, especially Gemini's. Likes to cook but would rather go out. To eat at good restaurants. Extremely fun. Loves to joke. Smart. 

AQUARIUS - Does It in the Water (January 20 to February 18)
Trustworthy. Attractive. Great kisser. One of a kind. Loves being in long-term relationships. Tries hard. Will take on any project. Proud of themselves in whatever they do. Messy and unorganized. Procrastinators. Great lovers, when they're not sleeping. Extreme thinkers. Loves their pets usually more than their family. Can be VERY irritating to others when they try to explain or tell a story. Unpredictable. Will exceed your expectations. Not a fighter, but will knock your lights out. 

PISCES - The Partner for Life (February 19 to March 20) 
Caring and kind. Smart. Likes to be the centre of attention. Very organized. High appeal to opposite sex. Likes to have the last word. Good to find, but hard to keep. Passionate, wonderful lovers. Fun to be around. Too trusting at times and gets hurt easily. VERY caring. They always try to do the right thing and sometimes get the short end of the stick. They sometimes get used by others and get hurt because of their trusting. Extremely weird but in a good way. Good sense of humour!!! Thoughtful. Loves to joke. Very popular. Silly, fun and sweet. Good friend to others but needs to be choosy on who they allow their friends to be. 



Monday, February 11, 2013

Thank you for calling. This is Gem, how can I help you?

I didn't write this. This was just posted in Facebook, and I could no longer track the author. Credit goes to the writer. Reading this brings back some memories. I agree to disagree about what most people think about the call center industry---that it doesn't require brains (as the writer has clarified). Surprisingly, I kind of miss some of the routines of being a call center agent. Being a part of that industry has taught me quite a lot of things. For instance, I have proven that smoking isn't necessary even when you have to stay awake the whole evening. :P



PARA SA MGA CALL CENTER AGENTS.. (mahaba to pero nakakatawa)

Hindi ko na naiintindihan ang sinasabi niya. Basta ang alam ko, noong mga oras na yun, asa alapaap ang aking diwa. “Congratulations, you've successfully passed the recruitment process. You’re hired”.

YOU ARE HIRED!!! Marahil, isa sa pinaka masarap na litanyang pwede mong marinig kasama ng “Oo, tayo na” at “Negative ang pregnancy test” (joke lang). Kaya naman nakatitig ako sa kawalan habang pinapaliwanag nung babae mula sa HR department ang mga terms and conditions ng kontrata. Bumalik nalang ang aking ulirat nang pinapirmahan niya ang sandamukal na papel mula sa brown envelope. Di ko alam kung para sa trabaho parin yun o last will and testament.

Pagkatapos ng ilang online tests and assessments (nakaka-urat talaga yung typing test), mga interviews na susubok sa tatag ng pinahid mong deodorant, sa wakas, isa na akong “technical support representative”. Oo, call center agent din yun, pero mas mabangis pakingan. Kung baga sa zoology, scientific name.

Naks. Di na ako tambay. Isa na akong employed citizen. Maiaahon ko na sa hirap ang aking pamilya. Mapag-aaral ko na ang kapatid ko. Mabibili ko na lahat ng gusto ko. Makakakain nako sa Jollibee kahit hindi linggo, tuwing pagkatapos mag simba. Makaka contribute nako sa bayan pamamagitan ng aking buwis. Pwede nakong magreklamo ukol sa katangahan ng gobyerno. Magtatayo ako ng unyon ng mga callcenter agents (taga-PUP talaga?). Gagawa ng resolusyon upang maibsan ang climate change. Ipo-promote ang world peace. Malulunasan ko ang famine sa Africa. Tatakbo ako at mananalo bilang kauna-unahang “non-american citizen” president of America (ano daw??) at pwede ko nang ipa-assasinate sa navy seal si Justine Bieber. Spell, Naive (ay, ayan na pala).

Unang trabaho, unang sabak sa telepono. Memorable ang pinaka una kong call. Sabi nung customer, ipasa ko nalang daw sa iba dahil mukhang wala akong ideya sa ginagawa ko. Sweet naman nya.

3 taon. 4 na employee number. 4 na posing para sa ibat ibang ID ng magkakaibang kumpanya. At kung usapang stereotypes lang naman, heto sila..

1. Di mo alam ang petsa. Feeling mo ang mundo ay isang exercise wheel na tinatakbuhan ng alaga mong hamster. Paikot-ikot. Walang katapusan. Zombie, ika ng iba. Gising, pasok. Uwi, tulog. Pero babalik din ang ating kamalayan tuwing a-kinse at katapusan.

2. Hirap kang matulog sa bahay, pero di mo mapigilang mapa-pikit pag asa trabaho. Di ko alam kung dahil ba sa aircon o ang sarap lang managinip na isang malaking punching bag ang kupal mong TL, tuwing nakikita mo siya.

3. Ikaw o may kakilala ka, na energy drink na ang dumadaloy sa mga ugat. Cobra sa almusal. Sting sa tanghalian. Extra Joss ang panulak pag nabubulunan. Lipovitan naman ang nilalagok tuwing umiinom ng biogesic.

4. May kakilala ka din na laging may bitbit na baso ng starbucks kapag papasok. Siguro, importante talaga ang kape pag graveyard shift. Pero ang nakapagtataka e, buong araw na niya itong hawak, at sa paraan na makikita mo ang pangalan niya na nakasulat sa baso.

5. Alam mo ang mga term na “pitik” at “hadouken”. At madalas itong masusundan ng pagta-type sa notes ng “Customer ended the call”.

6. Kahit madalas e demonyo ang tingin mo sa kanya, gusto mong halikan sa tuwa ang TL mo pagsinabi niyang “Go on aux 4, coaching tayo”.

7. Pero malulungkot ka ulit, dahil malalaman mong bagsak lahat ng na-audit mong calls. Tipong, ang nakuha mo lang ng tama, ayon sa QA, ay opening at closing spiel. Lahat sablay na.

8. Sa lahat ng buttons ng Avaya, Auto in ang pinaka mahirap pindutin, parang may kung anong pwersa na pumipigil, parang invisible force field, samantalang Log Out naman ang bestfriend ng iyong daliri. Lagi rin itong “aksidenteng” napipindot.

9. Nakatangap kana ng perfect csat survey kahit hindi para saiyo (sabi nung customer , napaka helful daw ni Jenny. E Brando ang pangalan mo sa phone). Pero nakareceive ka na din ng Dissat kahit resolved ang issue.

10. Speaking of, kung parang generic name ng gamot ang pangalan mo, walang problema yan, dahil legal ang pag gamit ng phone name o alias. Halimbawa, sa totoong buhay, ang pangalan mo ay Godofredo, sa industriyang ito, ayos lang na mag opening spiel ka ng “Thank you for calling, my name is Summer”.

11. Naisipan mo nang mag-amok at sindihan ang smoke detector para magpaulan ng tubig ang mga sprinkler, tuwing queuing.

12. May kakilala kang bigla-bigla nalang nagwawala, hinahagis ang headset, hinahambalos ang kanyang mug, dinudurog ang avaya sa pamamagitan ng paghampas ng keyboard, dahil hindi alam ng customer kung nasaan ang “start” button.

13. Yung TL mo bigla nalang nagkakaroon ng meeting, pag nakita ka niyang papalapit, sa pag aakalang Sup Call na naman ito.

14. Kung may Teachers Pet, meron ding TL’s Annoying Monkey. Siya yung team mate mo na laging ume-epal at kadikit lagi ng team leader nyo. Madalas siyang taga-report ng mga late o overbreak. Lagi din siyang humihirit ng mga helpful tips pag team meeting. Sarap lagyan ng tattoo sa noo na “Wala akong pakialam”. Joke lang.

15. Dahil immersed tayo sa konsepto ng tamang “customer service”, madalas kang mag-amok sa mga fast food chain kapag pakiramdam mo ay “youre not getting your money’s worth”. “Ano to!! Sabi ko LEG part.. Bakit tuyong BREAST ang binigay mo sakin? Tawagin mo ang manager!!!”.

16. Meron ka o dumating sa buhay mo ang point kung saan nag-apply ka ng credit card.

17. May kakilala kang ayaw tumigil kaka-english kahit sa mga pampublikong lugar o PUVs pero parang tanga na kating-kati mag Tagalog sa mga English Only Zone ng opisina.

18. Mahirap umisip ng dahilan kapag na late ka. Dahil walang trapik at imposibleng umattend ka ng PTA meeting ng anak mo, pag alas dos ng madaling araw.

19. May team mate kang aligaga sa buhay at walang ibang nais na i-suggest kundi ang mag team building kayo. “TL: Guys, ano bang magandang action plan para bumaba ang AHT ng team? SIYA: Team building tayo!!”

20. Mas maangas pa sa CEO ng kumpanya kung umasta ang mga security guard. Nagulantang ako dati nang minsan kong tanungin si Manong Guard ng “Saan po dito yung testing area?”, sabay sagot ng “Im sorry, but you must be aware that this is an *English Only* zone”. Muntik nakong sumuka ng dugo.

21. Bukod sa crush mo, isa sa napaka konting bagay na nagpapangiti sayo tuwing shift ay mga “Ghost Calls”. Kung saan para kang tanga na uulit-ulitin ang opening line, dahil SOP ito.

22. Naranasan mo nang sapilitang tumawa dahil TL, OM o Shift manager ang nag-joke nung nakasabay mo siya sa elevator, kahit na sabaw ang kanyang sense of humor.

TL: Anong hayop ang magaling mag karate? Ikaw: Bwahahahaha!! (halos masuka ka na sa pag-papangap) Ano boss? TL: E di.. TILAP-YAHHH!! Ikaw: Nyahahahaha!! (gusto mo nang ipitin ang ulo mo sa pinto ng elevator) Nice one!!

23. Pinasok mo ang industriyang ito kalakip ang pag-asa ng mabilis na promotion. Oo, nasa performance mo nakabase ito, pero umamin ka. Pagkatapos ng unang 6 na buwan, narealize mo na mailap ito parang Halley’s comet.

24. Naranasan mo na ang sumakay sa isang PUV after shift, kung saan, ikaw lang ang stressed ang aura, amoy yosi, amoy alak, samantalang lahat ng ibang pasahero ay preskong-presko, mga amoy downy at blooming dahil papasok palang sila.

25. Sa pag-aakalang napindot mo ang mute, nag-tatatalak ka ng tagalog habang may call. Huli mo nang nalaman na naririnig ka ng customer sabay tanong ng “Im sorry, what?”. Pero dahil maparaan ka, sinagot mo siya ng “oh.. that was a secret passage, written in the language of Mordor, that must be uttered to hasten your dwindling internet speed..”.

26. Naranasan mo nang mag-google ng mga sakit na pwede mong idahilan kapag tatawag ka sa sick hotline niyo. Mas “uncommon”, mas maganda. Dapat binubuo ito ng 3 o higit pang medical terms.

27. Poker face lagi ang company nurse o physician. Hindi sila madaling mapaniwala sa mga nagsasakit-sakitan. Sanay na sila dyan. Lumang tugtugin kung baga. Pauuwiin ka lang kung naisuka mo na ang iyong baga o kulay violet na ang iyong buong katawan.

28. Nakauwi na ang lahat subalit naiwan ka parin sa floor dahil sa customer mong isang oras na nagpapaturo, pero hindi parin magets, ang sayantipikong proseso ng pag “copy+paste”.

29. Kung medyo sablay ang kumpanya, naranasan mo na din ang “hot seating”. Ito yung mala-espanyang pagsakop sa work station mo ng kung sinong Lucifer, kung offline ang iyong phone status. Hindi epektibo ang pag-iiwan ng gamit, pagpapaskil ng iyong larawan sa monitor o paglalagay ng note na “Ang kumuha ng station na to, tutubuan ng pigsa sa gilagid”.

30. Di tulad ng ibang propesyon, hindi big deal dito ang AWOL.

Boy A: Asan na si Jayson? Boy B: Nag AWOL na. Boy A: Ah ok. Anong ulam sa pantry?

31. Ikaw o may kakilala kang buong angas kung maglakad sa recruitment area kapag merong mga bagong aplikante. Minsan doon pa mismo tatambay kapag break para ipangalandakan na empleyado na siya. Mas mabisa din kung paiikutin mo ang iyong ID sa leeg na parang hulahoop.

32. Napa-upo kana sa isang work station na puno ng kapalpakan. Kumukurap ang monitor. Mga duro-durog na chichirya ang nakasingit sa pagitan ng mga keys ng keyboard. Yung headset naman, its either mahina, di ka marinig ng customer o nababalot ng sang katutak na scotch tape. Parang embalido lang.

33. Nakakita kana ng isang kumag na pasiklab kung magtype ng password sa mga system tools niyo. Ambilis ng pindot sa keyboard, tulad ng napapanood mo sa mga sci-fi movies. Pero madalas, password incorrect. Maya-maya, mapapansin mo na isa isa nalang ang pag press niya ng mga letter. Kinain ang pride. Busog.

34. Automatic na lumalabas sa bibig mo ang mga phrases na nagpapakita ng sympathy sa customer, kahit na sa totoong buhay e wala ka namang pakialam kung dumadaan siya sa matinding pagsubok gaya ng pagbagal ng internet connection o pagkalimot ng email password.

CX: Bear with me, im such an idiot when it comes to tech stuff. You: Its ok maam. And im sorry that you’re an idiot.

35. Halos araw-araw kang makakarinig ng mga istorya tungkol sa isang bagong kumpanya na mas malaki ang sahod, mas magandang management at mas magandang facilities. “Balita ko nga eh, may swimming pool sa ops area nila, at may libre na isang kilong ubas tuwing pasko”.

36. Aminin mo man o hindi, namangha ka din sa pintuan ng opisina na kelangan pang i-swipe ang ID mo para bumukas. “Ay pota.. Magic!!!”.

37. Dahil graveyard shift, hindi rin mawawala ang mga kwentong kababalaghan sa callcenter industry. Kesyo dati daw sementeryo ang site na yun o may namatay nang agent sa opisina niyo dahil aksidente daw nyang nakain ang Avaya at nabulunan.

Ikaw: TL, Biglang na-drop yung call!! May multo!!!”. TL: Ulol.

38. Meron kang souvenir mula sa kumpanyang balak ata i-declare na “critical working day” ang bawat petsa sa kalendaryo. Maaaring mug na may logo ng company. Ballpen na may logo ng company. Payong na may logo ng company. Burial plan with complimentary lapida na may logo ng company.

39. Hindi rin mawawala ang love team. Naks. Tamis sa gitna ng masalimuot na mundo ng queuing. Sabagay, mahirap din naman kasi ang magkaroon ng matinong relasyon kung hindi callcenter agent ang jowawers mo. Tipong tinext mo, pero tulog siya. Mga 8 oras na ang nakalipas bago pa siya makareply. Tapos, ikaw naman ang tulog. Vicious cycle.

40. Langit ang training phase. Petiks mode. Buddy up lang lagi. Kaso simula na ng impyerno mo paglampas ng nesting.

Taliwas sa pinagsasabi ng mga ignoranteng taong tabon, na hindi kailangan ng utak para makapag trabaho sa isang callcenter, tagisan dito ng talino (kung paano mare-resolve ang issue), abilidad (na magtransfer), creativity (pagiimbento ng dahilan kung bakit dapat niyang sisihin ang kanyang anti virus software) at lakas ng loob (sikmurain ang mga ingles na mura na kadalasan mo lang maririnig sa mga hollywood movies o kanta ni Kanye West).

Karamihan sa kakilala kong matatalino, puno ng sense at mababait (kung team mate kita dati, nabasa mo naman siguro ang mga papuring ito, kailangan ko ng dalawang daang piso, baka meron ka diyan) ay nakasalamuha ko sa nasabing industriya. At kahit kelan, di ko malilimutan ang pagkakaibigan at mga karanasan ko mula dito.

Thank you for calling, to which department would you like to be transferred?

I wanna visit 'em

Since summer seems to be fast approaching, I can't help myself but think of the places that I want to visit most in the Philippines. I just really hope I have the chance (and by saying it, I mean the time and MONEY) to get there.


Yes! Ilocos should be on the top of the list. I have been DREAMING to really visit this place. For some reason I have been so curious about it. Maybe it's just that I want to  know how it feels to savor the remnants of the Spanish era, or probably I want to see for myself how a windmill looks like. Or perhaps it's because I haven't been to northern Luzon yet. But most likely, I'm just simply a wanderer at heart.


Aside from Ilocos, I also want to go the country's summer capital. I have heard so much about it. The Tam-awan Village, Burnham Park, Kennon Road, and many mooooooore! Definitely, nothing beats checking 'em for yourself.


Palawan! It's gonna be a shame if I miss this natural wonder. The place looks so pristine. I know P has already been there but I don't think he'll mind if I ask him to be there again. His next time should be with me. ;)


For the love of trekking, I also want to visit Pinatubo's crater in Tarlac. The pictures are simply jaw-dropping, I can't wait to check this picturesque myself. If I'd be given the chance to visit the province, I might as well check its other attractions like the Aquino Center (below left) and Capas National Shrine (above right) among others.

 I also want to visit Zambales (primarily the Anwangin cove and the Ocean park in Clark), I also want to go back to Bohol, and also to Bicol to see Mt. Mayon again. Oooh la la. While doing this blog, I have realized that there are so many places I want to go and so many activities I want to try. It's just so unfortunate I have so limited budget. Hahahaha. 

I guess, traveling will always be one of my major motivations why I strive to save money. :)

Philippines is really blessed with so many things. Having all these nature-engineered beauties, as well as man-made wonders, are really something that we should celebrate about. I really hope that one day I can share some of my personal experiences by having gone to these havens. 

(The pictures posted are not mine. Credit goes to the owner. I hope I can post pictures that I personally took. Haha. One day, SOON! Hopefully. ^__^ )

Wednesday, February 6, 2013

Quezon Joy Ride

Today was something unplanned. I was supposed to go to Rizal Shrine in Calamba City, Laguna. However, I woke up very late so it's cancelled. I was only supposed to take my lunch with my roommie (Ate J) but an hour after, I found myself going to Lucena City, Quezon Province. I was only able to bring my phone, earphones, room keys, camera, and some money probably around Php300.00 in sum. PREPARED is the last thing you can call me.

Initially, I thought this was my first time to be there. It turns out that since I've been to Bicol once upon a time, I have passed the same (or maybe not exactly 'the same') roads before.

The travel time from Los Banos to Lucena City took us about three hours. Good thing Kuya B has a pick up truck, otherwise I suspect it'd take us longer to get there. We passed by the towns of Bay, Calauan, and San Pablo in Laguna, and the towns of Candelaria, and Sariaya in Quezon Province. (I may have messed up with the sequence of towns).

I was almost disappointed when I learned that Lucena is a city. Don't get me wrong. I don't oppose its development. It's just that I'd rather be somewhere greener. So, you could only imagine the relief I felt as soon as I learned that Kuya B's destination were farms. (You are free to imagine me wearing a grin of triumph.)


To my surprise, Mt. Banahaw seems so near here (errrr, not really 'here' as the volcano isn't shown in the picture). I just love the fresh, clean, and cold wind. It's priceless.


For dinner, 'twas city time. We went to SM City Lucena and headed to Buddy's. The picture shown is the renowned Pansit Habhab (which I believe originated in Lucban, Quezon). It is popularly served during the town's Pahiyas Festival. It's supposed to be served in a banana leaf without the use of fork or spoon. Thus it's called Pansit Habhab. But since it's not Pahiyas Festival, I'd rather skip the traditional way of eating it.

As always, outdoor activity has come to mean fun. I thank the invitation and the sponsor. I'm looking forward to explore more of the town's beauty. Soon. ^___^


Sunday, January 27, 2013

More than just a fairytale... My reality.


1.27.2013


Today, I realized more how he means to me. He is my pillar of strength, but at the same time, he's also my Achilles' heel. He makes little cute things look oh-so-fantastic. At the same time, however, he has the ability to shatter me for just some petty issues.


There are just so many things I have never done if not because of him. And there are more that I can do all for him. No, I am not his slave nor servant, neither love's. I have become more of a fighter, and is determined to protect one of the best that I've got. Milord. Our relationship.

Today marks the day of how stronger we have become. Hurdles may continue to block our way. I no longer care. I have decided never to let go. And I am really blessed that we share the same sentiment.  Challenges would never end, they may even pile up. But as long as it's his hand that I hold, and it's his company that I have, I know the journey will always be worth while.



Thank you for holding on. Thank you for seeing through me. Thank you for being keen enough to know beyond what I choose to show. I have not expected you, but I am glad it's you. And I have decided it's gonna be you.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Dear Lord, I know there will be many more days like today. We may be battered with storms, but just like today, we still stand together. Even stronger. All I ask from You is to constantly guard our hearts. Let them be strong enough to resist temptations; be clever enough to overlook the differences; be the kind of heart which does not  recognize hatred and do not tire forgiving. 

Thank You for letting me understand that I need no fairytale. I am truly grateful for giving me my reality. I need not to dream no more.

Thursday, January 24, 2013

Trekking to the top!

I have been here (in eLBi) for over six months now and yet I know I'm still missing a lot. I have heard that lots of spectacular places are just waiting for my exploration. However, due to my unbelievable tight schedule and lack of company (most of my friends here in eLBi have already exploited these local wonders), I was only limited to dorm-school-Dasma route, and vice-versa. The moment I got the chance to invite folks who see fun the way I see it, I didn't waste the opportunity.


* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Why National Arts Center? 

For one, I wanted to trek. Though I suspect I have this fear of heights, I am always fascinated by the jaw-dropping scenery overlooking hectares of various landscapes. Lastly, and definitely not the least, I got curious. :)


We started off at UPLB. We decided to get there by trekking. Though we have the option to hire jeepneys or motorcycle for us to get to the main entrance, what good is there in trekking if wheels are involved? (Had anyone of us happened to own a car, I might be singing a different song). :P

 On the way, we have passed by the Makiling National Scout Reservation of the Boy Scouts of the Philippines.


 St. Mark's Chapel, which is an infamous site for movie setting, is along the way. Needless to say, we took the advantage of visiting the place.


 It took us one hour to cover the 3-km walk from UPLB to the National Arts Center's main gate, then another one hour for the remaining 3-km uphill trek to reach the open theater.



* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Most of us weren't used to trekking such tract so steep and distant, however, the smiles and the sense of fulfillment cannot be denied as they were radiantly reflected in our faces. And meeting new friends was a great bonus. 

Although for the next few days we've all been complaining about muscle pains all over our bodies, at the end of the day, we know that the experience was worth it. And I'm glad my first outdoor activity was at NAC, all the more I'm glad they were my company. :)